The Higher Education Web Professionals Association (HighEdWeb) is an organization of Web professionals working at institutions of higher education.
We design, develop, manage and map the futures of higher education Web sites.

Our mission is to “strive to advance Web professionals, technologies and standards in higher education.” To that end, HighEdWeb joined forces with WebDevShare in 2004 to create an annual international conference where the community can come together to learn, share and network. The Association also runs a series of smaller, targeted regional conferences around the United States.

Why go to the HighEdWeb Annual Conference

The HighEdWeb Annual Conference is the conferences created BY and FOR higher education Web professionals. This not-for-profit conference offers high-quality presentations, speakers and events at affordable rates. From Web developers, marketers, and programmers to managers, designers, writers, and all team members in-between, HighEdWeb provides valuable professional development experience for all those who want to explore the unique Web issues facing colleges and universities.
Workshop attendees

Conference Committee

  • Mark Greenfield, University at Buffalo (Conference Chair)
  • Colleen Brennan-Barry, Monroe Community College
  • Sara Clark, Missouri State University
  • Patti Fantaske, The Pennsylvania State University
  • Michael Hostad, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
  • Cliff Jenkins, Xavier University
  • Steve Lewis, The College at Brockport, State University of New York
  • Anne Petersen, Freelance
  • J.D. Ross, Syracuse University
  • George Sackett, St. Louis Community College
  • Tom Wojciechowski, Daemen College

Program Committee

  • Doug Tschopp, Augustana College (Program Chair)
  • Sven Aas, Mount Holyoke College
  • Kirk Anne, State University of New York at Geneseo
  • Glenn Donaldson, The Ohio State University
  • Martha Gabriel, HSM Educação
  • Karen Hackett, The Pennsylvania State University
  • Brian Heaton, Missouri State University
  • Shelley Keith, University of Mary Washington
  • Tonya Oaks Smith, UALR William H. Bowen School of Law
  • Lori Packer, University of Rochester
  • Brett Pollak, University of California, San Diego
  • Alana Riley, Providence College
  • Doug Ruschman, Xavier University
  • Michelle Tarby, Le Moyne College
  • John Wagner, Princeton University


HighEdWeb wouldn't be the same without all our volunteers. If you're interested in lending a hand, please email George Sackett, volunteer coordinator.

Contact Information

Twitter: @HighEdWeb
Attendee Emergency-Only Hotline:
(339) 36H-EWEB
Email: reginfo@highedweb.org

Heweb Connect

Twitter Facebook Blog LinkedIn Youtube Flickr Twibbon Instagram

#heweb13 Tweets

#heweb on Flickr

See all photos